What is the Liebster Blog Award?

The Liebster Blog Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. “Liebster” is German for “favorite”. This award is the “favorite blog award” then.

Thank to learnitalianwithlucrezia for nominating me for this award. Take a look at her blog to learn a new language (Italian) and she is also learning sign language www.learnitalianwithlucrezia.wordpress.com  I am soooo appreciative she thought of me.  Sometimes I wonder about what I post if it will make a difference to someone. I always post what is from the heart and pray that enlightens at least one person or sometimes even myself.

expatsincebirth nominated learnitalianwithlucrezia and the questions below are what she should answer and I will answer them here on my page.

So, she set some rules to follow for all the nominees :)  Here they are:

I have to answer to 11 questions and tell 11 facts about myself.

Let’s start with the questions :)

1. What are your 5 favourite books? Dr.Suess “Oh the places we will go”, Anne Rice-Sleeping beauty series, Rhonda Byrne “The Secret”, Zane “all of her books”, The Bible

2. Where would you like to live? In the middle of a field of flowers if I could but where I live now is just fine.

3. Winter or summer? Summer

4. Do you enjoy blogging? Yes, I do.

5. If you could change something in your blog, what would this be? Not sure what i would change but if I did

6. What do you despise? Attitude, Laziness, condescending people

7. If you could spend half a day with a famous person, who would you choose and why? I am not sure as famous people are not my thing, but if I had to choose it would be a person who has made a positive difference in the world, that has a wealth of knowledge and sought to change others lives like MLK, Maya Angelou, Harriet Tubman, Gandhi and others of that caliber.

8. What do you do to relax? sit in silence, no music, no tv, no people just me and silence.

9. Homemade or store-bought? Homemade or store-bought or the best of both worlds “semi-homemade” as Sandra Lee would say.

10. If you could change one thing about your life, what would it be? I would take more risks and step out on faith and not routine.

11. What language would you like to learn and why? I would like to learn a better command of English at times but as simple as it sounds I wish I could speak Spanish.

11 facts about me!

1- My favorite color is brown (borderline obsessed with brown)

2- I have an obsession with cleaning

3- I love using coupons!!!!!!!!

4- I am married with three children

5- I love to eat chocolate covered strawberries

6- I would love to go to Australia

7- I have a business

8- I have cockapoo who I love

9- I don’t like mayo

10- Sometimes I can be too hard on myself

11- Everyday I try to do something different from who I am (the goal is to love out loud)

11 bloggers I nominate

1-wanda4848.wordpress.com

2-deafinprison.wordpress.com

3-cloudsncupssharewithus

4-raising5kidswithdisabilitiesandremainingsaneblog

5-lipreadingmom

6-signsoflifeasl

11 questions to the nominees!

1- What’s your favourite movie? Love Jones or Braham Strokes Dracula

2- What’s your favourite food? chocolate covered strawberries

3- What is the best place you have ever been to? My home because it is where my family is

4- Why have you decided to start a blog? Something different

5- Do you have a YouTube channel? Somewhat???

6- What languages do you speak? English & American Sign  Language

7- Do you have siblings? Yes

8- Cats or dogs? Dogs

9- Sweet or salted? A mixture of both isn’t bad

10- Blackberry or iPhone? Iphone

11- Write your favourite quote. “Fall seven times stand up eight”

My 11 Questions to nominees

1. When the world around you is hectic what do you do to keep sane?

2. What is your favorite quote?

3. What is your life philosophy?

4. What makes you smile?

5. If you can make a difference in the world what would it be?

6. What do you like most about yourself?

7. If you were given a blank check without a money limit how would you use it?

8. Favorite color and why?

9. What is your favorite pastime?

10. What is your favorite ASL idiom or phrase?

